Share this page on following platforms.
Download Bhagwad Gita 9.14 Download BG 9.14 as Image

⮪ BG 9.13 Bhagwad Gita Shri Vaishnava Sampradaya BG 9.15⮫

Bhagavad Gita Chapter 9 Verse 14

भगवद् गीता अध्याय 9 श्लोक 14

सततं कीर्तयन्तो मां यतन्तश्च दृढव्रताः।
नमस्यन्तश्च मां भक्त्या नित्ययुक्ता उपासते।।9.14।।

हिंदी अनुवाद - स्वामी रामसुख दास जी ( भगवद् गीता 9.14)

।।9.14।।नित्य(मेरेमें) युक्त मनुष्य दृढ़व्रती होकर लगनपूर्वक साधनमें लगे हुए और भक्तिपूर्वक कीर्तन,करते हुए तथा नमस्कार करते हुये निरन्तर मेरी उपासना करते हैं।

Shri Vaishnava Sampradaya - Commentary

The mahatmanas or great souls being overwhelmed with intense love for the Supreme Lord find it impossible to support their existence for even an infinitesimal part of a moment without always being engaged in chanting Lord Krishnas holy names, singing His glories, enlightening one another about His lilas or divine pastimes, offering obeisance and salutation to Him with worship and propitiation and the offering of their very selves with loving devotion. With tremulous voices convulsed with holy joy they with yearning tones they incessantly call out His holy names such as Krishna, Rama, Narayana, Hari which connote distinguishable attributes of His Supreme nature. They constantly remember His lilas with tears in their eyes with their bodies ecstatically quivering in rapture, thrilled by the exciting recollection of such holy revelations. With equal zeal do still other mahatmanas assiduously perform holy duties of sacred worship of the Supreme Lord Krishna or any of His authorized avatars or incarnations and expansions as revealed Vedic scriptures. with firm determination. Others engage themselves in the constructions of temples of worship for the Supreme Lord along with laying out of flower and fruit gardens for the His service. Still others overcome by sacred devotion fully prostrate themselves upon the ground with all eight parts of their body like a fragile reed regardless of dust, dirt or prickling thorns and pebbles in humble obeisance to the Supreme Lord. The eight parts of the body are the heart, the intellect, the ego, the head, the two hands and two feet prostrating in unison with concerted devotion. Always striving with prayers of devotion and love for Lord Krishna, focused with the aim to be eternally united with Him, with fervid appeal they beseech Him incessantly again and again that they may attain Him solely as their only goal.